Skip to content

Some links on this site earn us a commission.How this affects our rankings

subscription

KINTO

Toyota's car subscription. The only major provider that states in writing that permanent residency is not required.

What this company requires

Permanent residency
Not requiredStated by companyKINTO states that anyone holding a Japanese driving license and living in Japan can apply, with or without permanent residency.
Residence period must cover the contract
—Not statedKINTO does not publish how it treats a residence period shorter than the contract term.
Residence card
—Not statedFor individual contracts KINTO verifies identity with the Japanese driving license. A residence card is listed only as an alternative document in some corporate guarantor cases.
Japanese driving license
RequiredStated by company
Co-signer
SometimesStated by companyMay be required depending on the result of the credit review.
Co-signer must be Japanese
—Not stated
Maximum age
—Not stated
Application language
—Not stated
English support
—Not stated
Ending early if you leave Japan
—Not stated

We have no referral link with this company. If that changes, this page will say so.

Official site (Japanese) →